Connect with us

News

Hannah Waddingham and the cast of Ted Lasso visit The White House

Published

on

Game of Thrones had a number of memorable characters, and some of them, though appeared for a short time on-screen, left an everlasting impression on the audience’s mind. The Emmy-winning actress Hannah Waddingham played the famous ‘Shame’ nun in Cersei’s walk of atonement on the show, and she loved every second of it. She recently paid a visit to The White House along with the cast of the hit series Ted Lasso.

Why was the cast of Ted Lasso invited to The White House?

The cast members of the hit Apple TV+ show, which included Brett Goldstein, Toheeb Jimoh, Hannah Waddingham, Jason Sudeikis and Brendan Hun paid a visit to The White House to meet The President and The First Lady to discuss issues about mental health. Actor and comedian Jason Sudeikis, who portrays the title character, gave a speech on why focusing on mental health should be one of our primary concerns.

Cast of "Ted Lasso" visits White House to discuss importance of mental health

U.S. President Joe Biden’s bid to spread mental health awareness

President Biden has invested hundreds of millions of dollars in federal, state, and local efforts to tackle mental health issues in the U.S. Following the coronavirus pandemic that saw a major dip in the nation’s mental health, Biden last year argued for a major taxpayer investment in solutions.

The White House administration has put federal money behind expanding school-based mental health treatment and training first responders in how to respond to people in mental health emergencies.

When does Ted Lasso Season 3 Episode 2 air?

Ted Lasso season 3 episode 2 is scheduled to hit Apple TV Plus on Wednesday (March 22) at 3 a.m ET / 12 a.m. PT / 7 a.m. GMT / 6 p.m. AEDT.

Read Next: Hannah Waddingham talks about how she turned Game of Thrones’ wild card audition into the role of a lifetime

  If you have any important filming news about House of the Dragon, or if you want to collaborate with us or want to write for us, please drop us a message here.  

Sayantan is a keen follower of everything pop culture; from films, shows, anime to video games and latest memes. He started writing professionally for Wiki of Thrones during the 2021 lockdown, and has been developing his writing and editing skills ever since. Sayantan has since worked for several reputed firms, such as Collider and FandomWire, gathering experience and nods from some of the best in the industry. With a growing repertoire amassing renowned websites, Sayantan is your go to guy for all things Game of Thrones and House of the Dragon. When he is not hunting for headlines and theories, you can find him engrossed in fantasy shows, conspiracy theories and video games.

Click to comment
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Trending

0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x