Home News Game of Thrones USA music tour announced for 2017. Will visit 28 cities
Game of Thrones USA music tour announced for 2017. Will visit 28 cities

Game of Thrones USA music tour announced for 2017. Will visit 28 cities

347
0

The music on Game of Thrones is just as awesome as the plot or characters or basically anything else there is on this perfect fantasy drama. Fans like to listen to the ominous and thrilling music of the show, given by Ramin Djawadi, as much as they like to binge watch the show. And as it turns out, a Game of Thrones music tour has been announced by HBO in the US of A in February next year. The tour will take place in 28 cities from its start in February, which is epic enough as it is!

Composer Ramin Djawadi says that some of the show’s most intense and popular scenes will be showed on screen while the music is played live during the exciting orchestra tour. “I wanted something that takes you beyond just watching an orchestra play with things happening onstage that will enhance the musical experience,” he says.

BBC reports that HBO is promising an “an eye-popping, ear-splitting, phantasmagoric blend of the show’s visuals and Ramin’s powerful compositions.”

The tour will start from Kansas city, and will visit New York City and Los Angeles among other such cities. Here’s the list of the cities the Game of Thrones music tour is going to visit:

Wednesday, February 15, 2017
Kansas City, MO
Sprint Center
Friday, February 17, 2017
St. Paul, MN
Xcel Energy Center
Sunday, February 19, 2017
Chicago, IL
United Center
Monday, February 20, 2017
Detroit, MI
Palace of Auburn Hills
Wednesday, February 22, 2017
Columbus, OH
Nationwide Arena
Thursday, February 23, 2017
Buffalo, NY
First Niagara Center
Saturday, February 25, 2017
Uncasville, CT
Mohegan Sun
Sunday, February 26, 2017
Philadelphia, PA
Wells Fargo Center
Wednesday, March 1, 2017
Washington, DC
Verizon Center
Friday, March 3, 2017
Montreal, QC
Bell Centre
Saturday, March 4, 2017
Toronto, ON
Air Canada Centre
Monday, March 6, 2017
Boston, MA
TD Bank Garden
Tuesday, March 7, 2017
New York, NY
Madison Square Garden
Thursday, March 9, 2017
Charlotte, NC
Time Warner Cable Arena
Saturday, March 11, 2017
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
BB&T Center
Sunday, March 12, 2017
Tampa, FL
Amalie Arena
Tuesday, March 14, 2017
Atlanta, GA
Philips Arena
Thursday, March 16, 2017
San Antonio, TX
AT&T Center
Friday, March 17, 2017
Houston, TX
Toyota Center
Sunday, March 19, 2017
Denver, CO
Pepsi Center
Tuesday, March 21, 2017
Salt Lake City, UT
Maverik Center
Thursday, March 23, 2017
Los Angeles, CA
The Forum
Saturday, March 25, 2017
Las Vegas, NV
MGM Grand Garden Arena
Sunday, March 26, 2017
Phoenix, AZ
TalkingStick Resort Arena
Wednesday, March 29, 2017
San Jose, CA
SAP Center
Friday, March 31, 2017
Seattle, WA
Key Arena
Saturday, April 1, 2017
Vancouver, BC
Rogers Arena
Sunday, April 2, 2017
Portland, OR
Moda Center

So how many of you will be going? Tell us in the comments.

(347)


Please support us by pressing Like


If you are a passionate Game of Thrones fan who loves to write, do contact us. We are looking for Game of Thrones fans who would love to contribute posts.

Nidhi Goswami I’m a 20-year- old unpopular writer looking to get popular. What I am popular for, however, is being a Fangirl. And if you were to ask me what can be accomplished by being a Fangirl, I’d tell you that sometimes it definitely ‘pays off’. Hit me up for any enquiries about what I Fangirl for, and I shall gladly bestow my knowledge.
Days to go for Game of Thrones Season 7 premiere 79 Days 23 Hours 17 Minutes 26 Seconds